“When you listen to the woman, you lose,” with emphasis on lose, “because they are mad! It’s a sickness.” You know the accent, it’s laden with French, Spanish, Pourtugese undertones and with it, he proclaims that, “The woman is like a child. They whine and complain. They are never satisfied! It’s for that reason you lose if you listen!”

UPS was supposed to deliver a package that had time sensitive material at a designated time. Unfortunately, I missed it, because instead, they came while I was at work. After tracking the package and making a few calls, I was instructed to pick it up from the customer care center. Of course, by this time, time is of the essence and by public transportation the trip to this center is a little over an hour and either I’d be making it in there by the skin of my teeth or they would be closed by the time I got off the last bus I had to take and ran frantically to the location. Needless to say, I called a cab.

I’d waited outside for the cab and as he pulled up, my phone rang. It was the cab base telling me that he was outside. He rolled down the window and said with the hugest smile, “Is it me, Baby? Is it me that you are waiting for?” His teeth were ivory and his skin was laced with black gold. I should have known it was going to be a fun ride. Less than 2 minutes into the ride we began making small talk.

Come to find out, Mike as he likes to be called is the father of 8 children from 8 different women and the only reason he doesn’t have anymore is he alone doesn’t feel like it. However, in his experience with how he has broken the woman down into a science believes that if he decided he wanted a baby, it would take him a few days and whomever he sets his eye on to carry his seed who do as he wished.

According to Mike, if you listen you lose, if you tell the truth you lose, if you give them what they say they need you lose. Most importantly, a woman should always be in want as it is their job; it’s what they live for. Make the woman want you, you should never want a woman. And as he is dropping these diamonds on me from the mines of his wisdom, my 3 years with her are flashing through my head. Wouldn’t you know, he seems to be right. If I’d went in with these ideas, guess what? I’d still be on top. What do you say to his ideas? What do you say to the idea that in looking back on what I have been going through, I think he is absolutely right?